Book Lists for Kids:
If you like 39 Clues, you may like …

[Printable book list]

Ulysses Moore series (J FIC BACCALAR)
Book 1: The Door to Time
After twin siblings Julia and Jason move to the ancient Argo Manor on the British coast and meet local kid Rick Banner, the three stumble on a mystery. The building's previous occupant Ulysses Moore left behind clues and codes to unlock a hidden ancient wooden door. They must discover the secrets hidden beneath the house and find the truth behind the disappearance of Moore.

The Sherlock Files series (J MYS BARRETT)
Book 1: The 100-year-old secret
Xena and Xander Holmes have just discovered they're related to Sherlock Holmes and have inherited his unsolved casebook. The siblings set out to solve the cases their famous ancestor couldn't, starting with the mystery of a prized painting that vanished more than a hundred years ago.

The Secret Series (J FIC BOSCH)
Book 1: The Name of This Book is Secret
Cass and Max-Ernest search for a magician who mysteriously vanished, aided by the Symphony of Smells (read the book to find out what exactly that is). They have a series of wild adventures along the way, but we canít tell you more because the story is a secret, just like the name of this book!

The Oracles of Delphi Keep series (J FIC LAURIE)
Book 1: The Oracles of Delphi Keep
Ian and his sister, Theodosia, live in an orphanage inside of a castle called Delphi Keep. They lived a simple life there until they find a silver treasure box with a prochesy written in it 3,000 years ago by a Greek oracle, in which the fate of the world depends on!

The Roman Mysteries series (J MYS LAWRENCE)
Book 1: The Thieves of Ostia: A Roman mystery
In Rome in the year 79 A.D., a group of children from very different backgrounds work together to discover who beheaded a pet dog — and why.

Something Wickedly Weird series (J FIC MOULD)
Book 1: The Wooden Mile
Eleven-year-old Stanley Buggles inherits a house that he thinks will be a peaceful summer home. Instead, he finds that along with the house, he has also inherited some sinister neighbors, a talking stuffed fish, and a host of mysteries surrounding his great-uncle's death.

Kari & Lucas series (J MYS RUNHOLT)
Book 1: The Mystery of the Third Lucretia
Lucas and Kari first noticed a man copying a famous Rembrandt painting in the Minneapolis Institute of Arts, and then, a year later, they see the same man, copying a painting in another museum. They discover the man has been creating a forgery! They know they need to find the man themselves, but will they survive their quest?