Book Lists for Kids:
If you like The Chronicles of Narnia, you may like …

[Printable book list]

The Chronicles of Prydain series (J FIC ALEXANDER)
Book 1: The Book of Three
Taran, known as "Assistant Pig-Keeper," sets out on a dangerous (and sometimes funny) mission to save his homeland, Prydain, from the forces of evil.

Ulysses Moore series (J FIC BACCALAR)
Book 1: The Door to Time
After moving from London to an old mansion on the English coast, eleven-year-old twins Jason and Julia discover that their new home has twisting tunnels, strange artifacts from around the world, and a mysterious, locked door.

The Underland Chronicles series (J FIC COLLINS)
Book 1: Gregor the Overlander
When eleven-year-old Gregor and his two-year-old sister are pulled into a strange underground world, they trigger an epic battle involving men, bats, rats, cockroaches, and spiders while on a quest foretold by ancient prophecy.

The Dark is Rising series (J FIC COOPER)
Book 1: Over Sea, Under Stone
Three children on a holiday in Cornwall find an ancient manuscript which sends them on a dangerous quest for a grail that would reveal the true story of King Arthur and that entraps them in the eternal battle between the forces of the Light and the forces of the Dark.

Spiderwick Chronicles series (J FIC DITERLIZ)
Book 1: The Field Guide
When the Grace children go to stay at their Great Aunt Lucinda's worn Victorian house, they discover a field guide to fairies and other creatures and begin to have some unusual experiences.

Time Quintet Series (J SF LENGLE)
Book 1: A Wrinkle in Time
Meg and her friends become involved with unearthly strangers and a search for her father, who disappeared while engaged in secret work for the government.

Children of the Red King series (J FIC NIMMO)
Book 1: Midnight for Charlie Bone
Charlie Bone's life with his widowed mother and two grandmothers undergoes a dramatic change when he discovers that he can hear people in photographs talking.

Keys to the Kingdom series (J FIC NIX)
Book 1: Mister Monday
Arthur Penhaligon is supposed to die at a young age, but is saved by a key that is shaped like the minute hand of a clock. The key causes bizarre creatures to come from another realm, bringing with them a plague. Arthur goes to a mysterious house that only he can see, so that he can learn the truth about himself and the key.